Zhong Yin Law Firm is one of the oldest law firms specializing in financial and securities business with extensive experience in the financial sector including financial securities law, banking, insurance, trusts and funds. Over the years, Zhong Yin Law Firm has become involved in the chemical, coal, petroleum, insurance, and banks, and other important sectors of China’s state-owned enterprises in finance, securities, and insurance among many other projects. Zhong Yin Law Firm has provided legal services to more than 3000 Chinese companies, with more than 300 of these companies holding great influence on China’s market. In terms of the financial sector, Zhong Yin Law Firm has achieved especially excellent results in the financial sector with services provided to central banks, foreign banks, various commercial banks, policy banks, cooperative banks, joint-stock banks, trust and investment companies, asset management companies, and insurance companies.

Financing

Zhong Yin Law Firm has garnered a reputation in the financial sector for more than ten years and has expressed excellence and commitment in a specialized financing department providing services such as trade financing, project financing, and syndicated and commercial financing, becoming one of China’s most coveted financial legal teams. The Zhong Yin Business Financing team understands the challenges and needs of each involved party and looks to principles of Chinese legislation and relevant laws, regulations, and judicial practice to provide constructive design and solutions. Industries served include those of the energy, transportation, real estate, and other infrastructure and manufacturing sectors. Our clients include banks, developers, project companies, contractors and other related traders.

Service Scope

  • Equity Financing
  • Project Financing
  • Syndicated Loan and Commercial Financing
  • Short-term Lending (Callable Loan)
  • Loan Portfolio (Combined Loan)
  • BOT Project Construction

Securities

Zhong Yin Law Firm is among the first group of law firms approved by the Ministry of Justice, P.R.C. and China Securities Regulatory Commission to engage in securities legal service in March 1993, and so far, Zhong Yin Law Firm has provided high-quality legal services for more than 300 listed companies in China (about 1/5 of the total listed companies in Shenzhen and Shanghai Stock Exchange). These services include shareholding reform, A shares, corporate shares, B shares, and H shares allotment for listed companies, issuance of transferable bonds, acquisition, and assets reorganization. With years of practice, Zhong Yin Law Firm has cultivated an experienced team of securities lawyers, and has firmly built a highly reputable “ZHONG YIN LAWYER” brand in the field of securities legal services.

Service Scope

  • Issuance and listing of shares for Chinese enterprises at home and abroad
  • Issuance and listing of shares for foreign-invested enterprises at home and abroad
  • Separate listing for enterprises affiliated to domestic listed companies
  • Issuance and listing of convertible bonds, corporate bonds, financial bonds for joint stock companies
  • Private Placement
  • Asset Securitization
  • Asset Replacement
  • Equity Transfer

Banking

Zhong Yin Law Firm established a special banking department as early as its founding in the 1990s, our business scope covering financing structure design, project due diligence investigation, project files examination, legal consultation services, drafting and revising loan agreements and security text, advising and revising services, participating in negotiation, and providing legal opinions. These services demonstrate variety of the extensive, specialized / comprehensive and professional banking legal service for Chinese-funded banks, share-holding banks, and sub-branches of foreign banks in China. We are composed of senior banking law experts and young outstanding lawyers who together form the core of providing advantageous services at ZHONG YIN LAW FIRM. Developed over ten years, we have served as legal advisor for major banks and financial institutions of China and offered top legal services in hundreds of cases, demonstrating ZHONG YIN LAW FIRM’s high reputation in the industry.

Service Scope

  • Syndicated Loans and Commercial Loans
  • Non-performing Assets
  • Venture Capital
  • International Finance
  • Financial Derivatives

Insurance

Zhong Yin Law Firm, along with a group of professional insurance lawyers with holding backgrounds rich in theoretical principles and practical experience, serves as permanent legal advisor for multiple well-known insurance group companies and their subsidiaries both at home and abroad, acting as an agent for multiple large-size insurance companies for IPO and listing of stocks. Zhong Yin Law Firm helps domestic and overseas companies to develop strong foundations prior to joining as insurance joint-venture companies and equity transfers. We also provide insurance applicants and beneficiaries with legal consultation and actions and arbitration. Zhong Yin Law Firm receives extensive praise from clients and enjoys a notable reputation in the industry. We have gained approval from the China Insurance Regulatory Commission for the qualification to act as a part-time insurance agent with and maintain long-term close connections with governmental regulatory departments like the China Insurance Regulatory Commission and other professional institutions. Zhong Yin Law Firm is in a leading position to provide relevant insurance legal services.

Service Scope

  • Offering consultation, agency and other related services in the establishment, merger, division, changes, disorganization, liquidation, cancellation of insurance companies and their subsidiaries as well as insurance intermediary institutions.
  • Serving as a permanent legal advisor for insurance companies and their subsidiaries as well as insurance intermediary institutions to offer all-round legal services including operation administration, development of insurance products, design of insurance programs, examination on significant insurance contracts, insurance credit investigation, settlement of insurance loss, intermediation of insurance disputes, etc.
  • Assisting insurance applicants in preparing insurance strategies and selecting insurance classes, participating in contract negotiation, modifying contract text, and participating in intermediation of insurance claims and insurance disputes
  • Legal service of air transportation and marine cargo insurance, and foreign-related insurance
  • Acting as an agent in arbitration of insurance disputes and court cases

Funds

Zhong Yin Law Firm is not only familiar with legal services in issuing domestic securities investment funds and trust products, but also experienced in application for QFII License, operation of QFII, as well as other administrative services of cross-border assets.

Service Scope

  • Establishment of domestic and foreign-invested fund management companies
  • Legal feasibility study and demonstration of fund products
  • Providing legal opinions on various affairs of fund transfer companies
  • Year-round advisory services for fund companies
  • Drafting legal documents for a variety of fund distributions, issuing a variety of funds and drafting related legal documents


Trusts

Zhong Yin Law Firm has rich practicing experience and a knowledgeable background in the field of trust, and is able to safeguard the lawful rights and interests of its clients to the maximum. The Trusts Department of ZHONG YIN LAWER consists of professional and keen-witted lawyers who are proficient in trust-related laws and regulations and have reliable professional diathesis and occupational integrity.

Service Scope

  • Trust Fund
  • Property Trust
  • Entrusting to manage and invest in fund trust
  • Corporate finance, project financing trust
  • Commissioned safe-keeping trust
  • Other legal services in the trust industry

Mergers and Acquisitions (M&A)

The specialized M&A Team formed by Zhong Yin Law Firm is one of the earliest founded M&A focused professional legal teams in China. The M&A Team has handled hundreds of listed company legal cases and has established a solid business relationship with countless experts, teams, agencies, and legal advisors relevant to M&A transactions.

Acquisition agreements for listed companies

  • Tender offers for listed companies
  • Asset reorganization of listed companies
  • Foreign capital mergers of listed companies
  • RTO (Shell acquisition)
  • Crisis management/resolution for listed companies
  • Resumption of suspended listed companies

中銀律師是最早從事金融及證券業務的律師事務所之一,在融資、證券、銀行、保險、信託和基金等金融證券法律服務領域具有豐富經驗,多年來參與了化工、煤礦、石油、保險、銀行等重要行業的中國大型國有企業的融資、證券、保險等項目,曾為中國3,000餘家企業提供法律服務,其中300多家為全中國具有重要影響力的企業。特別是在中央銀行、外資銀行、各類商業銀行、政策性銀行、合作銀行、股份制銀行、信託投資公司、資產管理公司、保險公司以及其他相關主體的法律服務方面,均取得卓越的成績。

融資法律服務

中銀律師具有十餘年金融證券領域的良好聲譽的基礎上,在貿易融資、項目融資、銀團及商業融資領域設立專門的融資部,體現了中銀律師事務所精益求精的專業分工和不斷超越的創新精神,已逐漸成為行業中最為專業的融資法律服務團隊之一。中銀律師融資業務團隊了解融資各方當事人關注的問題及個別要求,根據中國法律和法規的立法原則和運用以及司法實踐,向客戶提供建設性結構設計和解決方案。服務的行業包括能源、交通、房地產以及其他基礎設施和製造業,客戶包括銀行、發展商、項目公司、建築商以及其他有關交易方。

服務範圍

  • 股權融資
  • 項目融資
  • 銀團及商業融資
  • 短期拆借
  • 組合貸款
  • BOT項目建設

證券法律服務

中銀律師是1993年3月中國境內首批獲得中國司法部、中國證監會授予從事證券法律業務資格的律師事務所之一。迄今,已為中國300餘家企業(約佔深、滬交易所上市公司總量的1/5)的股份制改造、境內外首次發行A股、法人股、B股、H股以及上市公司配股、增發、發行可轉換債券、併購與資產重組等提供優質法律服務。經過多年的業務實踐,本所已經培養出了具有豐富經驗的證券律師隊伍,並且在證券法律服務領域牢固樹立了享有極高聲譽的“中銀律師”品牌。

服務範圍

  • 中國企業境內外股票發行與上市
  • 外商投資企業境內外股票發行與上市
  • 境內上市公司所屬企業分拆上市
  • 股份公司可轉債、企業債券、金融債券的發行與上市
  • 私募
  • 資產證券化
  • 資產重置
  • 股權轉讓

銀行法律服務

中銀律師在上個世紀90年代初期成立時即設立了專門的銀行部,業務涵蓋融資結構設計、項目審慎調查、項目文件審查、提供法律分析、起草或修改貸款協議及擔保文本、提出建議和修改意見、參加談判以及出具法律意見書等,為中資銀行、合資銀行、外國銀行在華子行或分行提供廣泛的專項或綜合性銀行法律專業服務。

銀行部聚集了一批在中國律師界享有聲譽的資深銀行法律專家和精英律師團隊,自設立以來就成為中銀核心及優勢業務之一,在十多年的發展歷程中,擔任中國主要銀行與金融機構的法律顧問並提供高端法律服務一百多例,在業界贏得了廣泛的讚譽。

服務範圍

  • 銀團貸款、商業貸款
  • 不良資產處置
  • 風險投資法律業務
  • 國際金融法律業務
  • 金融衍生產品法律業務

保險法律事務服務

中銀律師聚集著一批具有深厚理論功底和豐富實務經驗的保險專業律師,擔任中國多家國際著名的保險集團公司及其分支機構的常年法律顧問,代理多家大型保險公司的股票首發及上市工作,幫助境內外公司參與保險合資公司的設立、股權轉讓等業務,同時也為投保人或受益人提供相關法律諮詢和訴訟、仲裁代理法律服務,贏得了廣大客戶的讚譽,在業界享有極高的聲譽。經中國保險業監督管理委員會批准,取得保險兼業代理資格,並長期與中國保險監督管理委員會等政府監管部門和專業機構保持密切的聯繫,在提供保險相關法律服務方面處於領先地位。

服務範圍

  • 為保險公司及其分支機構、保險中介機構的設立、合併、分立、變更、解散、清算、註銷等提供諮詢、代理以及其它相關服務
  • 擔任保險公司及其分支機構和保險中介機構的常年法律顧問,為其經營管理、保險產品的開發、保險方案的設計、重大保險合同的審查、保險的資信調查、保險損失的理賠、保險爭議的調節等提供了全方位的法律服務
  • 協助投保人制定保險策略、選擇保險險種、參與合約談判、修訂合約文本、參與保險索賠、保險爭議的調節
  • 海空貨運保險、涉外保險法律業務
  • 代理保險糾紛的仲裁或訴訟案件

基金法律事務服務

中銀律師不僅熟悉境內證券投資基金和信託產品發行的法律服務,而且在QFII牌照的申請及QFII的運營,以及其它跨境資產管理業務中具有服務經驗。

服務範圍

  • 內外資基金公司的設立
  • 基金產品的法律可行性研究論證
  • 出具有關基金管理公司各類事務的法律意見書
  • 為基金公司提供常年顧問服務
  • 各類基金的發行及相關法律文件的起草

信託法律服務

中銀律師在信託方面具有豐富的執業經驗和良好的閱歷背景,能夠最大限度
地維護客戶的合法權益。中銀律師信託部擁有專業而精幹的律師,他們精通信
託方面的法律法規,具備值得信賴的專業素質和職業操守。

服務範圍

  • 基金信託法律業務
  • 財產信託法律業務
  • 受託經營、投資基金信託法律業務
  • 公司理財、項目融資信託法律業務
  • 代保管信託法律業務
  • 信託業其他法律業務

併購法律服務

中銀律師併購法律事務部是中國律師行業最早成立的上市公司併購法律服務專業團隊之一,至今已辦理上百個上市公司併購法律服務項目,擁有一支上市公司併購法律專家、團隊和相關中介機構建立了鞏固的業務合作關係。

服務範圍

  • 上市公司協議收購
  • 上市公司要約收購
  • 上市公司資產重組
  • 上市公司外資併購
  • 買殼上市
  • 上市公司危機處理
  • 暫停上市公司恢復上市